With my ear to your chest I can hear your heart beating
Want to know what you’re thinking, what is on your mind
Cause your heart beats to the music
While mine chatters with the rain
That falls down from above us and hits us in the face
It’s raining in on us, we’re drowning on this couch

And I don’t know if it’s happiness or sorrow
Don’t know if the dripping are my tears
This is where it falls apart
This is where we give up
It’s raining in but I don’t feel a thing
I think you’re cold, but I’m staying either way

Your breaths are heavy like waves in the ocean
You’re far away hidden under closed eyes
Here I feel everything want to give you all
But how can you receive it when you’re already gone
The ice beneath us is cracking but I am not afraid
Look into your eyes and its breaking
We’re drowning once again

And I don’t know if it’s happiness or sorrow
Don’t know if the dripping are my tears
This is where it falls apart
This is where we give up
It’s raining in but I don’t feel a thing
I think you’re cold, but I’m staying either way

Grab my hand, please don’t leave
I can keep you warm just don’t let go
Let me give you everything
I have it in my heart

I don’t know if it’s happiness or sorrow
Don’t know if the dripping are my tears
This is where it falls apart
This is where we give up
It’s raining in but I don’t feel a thing
I think you’re cold, but I’m staying either way

Liknande inlägg

Kommentera

Publiceras ej