Ok så jag hade en dröm för ett litet tag sedan och jag fick inspiration att skriva en låttext so the result ladies and gentlemen:

Remember when I used to be a part of it
Though we can be honest now and say it as it is
Remember all those laughs you laugh without me
Guess I'll never fit in, in your crazy world

Remember you always the cool ones
No face, stone love
Ice cold, glasshearts
So easy to break through
But still so, still so, still so cool

And I wish my heart to melt right back again
To heal all wounds and move on
But I'm stuck in the past, concearned about your mess
Wishing I could show you all that I made it through
But I ain't moving through, because I lost all of you

You turned everything upside down
Heartbreak that twisted every one else around
Cause nothing you used to hold so dear before
Lasted when you lost faith and love

Remember you always the cool ones
No face, stone love
Ice cold, glasshearts
So easy to break through
But still so, still so, still so cool

And I wish my heart to melt right back again
To heal all wounds and move on
But I'm stuck in the past, concearned about your mess
Wishing I could show you all that I made it through
But I ain't moving through, because I lost all of you

So eventhough I'm out of it
and eventhough I've always been
and eventhough I should not care
and eventhough I'm over my head
Mark my words

If it is to lead, do it diligently
the lost son was welcomed home
so when everyone jumps into the river
stop and ask yourself wheather it leads to danger
and if it is be the first one to go back
and then I'll cheer for you

Liknande inlägg

Kommentera

Publiceras ej