Counting stars another way
Like we’ve grown apart
Once was blind
But now I see beyond

Want something that lasts
A little bit longer
Something else than words
Falling out

Shooting stars in the sky
They fall into the water
If you rise an army
There’s a colder winter coming

Sing in the dead night
Run back to reality
Hidden tears is a treasure
Keeping my heart frozen

It broke and won’t heal
Seen no hope in your eyes
Feeling too free
To walk back in line
Tell me you’re lonely
But baby I see you
I see your love too
The love that is missing
Too old to have time
Happiness hit us hard
Disappearing for the peace
Don’t look when I’m gone
Take you out of your head
Let the dragon burn
Stars shine above us
Never seen tears like ours

Putting on the face I taught you
There was a reason at the time
It’s how we do it when we do something
A shuttered piece of us

That’s what we shouted out
No face no name
Forget what I’ve built
Spit it out in my face

Sing this ugly song
More beautifully
Hold on to happiness
Running makes us weaker

It broke and won’t heal
Seen no hope in your eyes
Feeling too free
To walk back in line
Tell me you’re lonely
But baby I see you
I see your love too
The love that’s missing
Too old to have time
Happiness hit us hard
Disappearing for the peace
Don’t look when I’m gone
Take you out of your head
Let the dragon burn
Stars shine above us
Never seen tears like ours


I might have loved you once
Wish for me in another life
Don’t need you to need me anymore
It’s time to take a bigger step

Liknande inlägg

Kommentera

Publiceras ej